How to prepare for a plane journey ✈️

Hello guys,

Never would I think I'd say this but I'm on a plane! Yes, right now!

I am going to Spain for a week. It should be fun and I am very excited…

But it was a lot of preparation to get here and I didn't know about it until yesterday! So, as you can see I was very shocked and my packing was very last minute.

I'm going to share some of my top tips on how to prepare for a plane journey –

1. What to pack

Well, it really depends on where you are going and how long you are going for. I am going to Spain for a week, so I know it will be hot there ( 27 degrees at the moment! ) and I'm going to go swimming and do things. So I packed –

  • Enough pants, socks and bras to last me for the week ( and extras! )
  • An outfit for each day
  • 2 spare shorts/leggings
  • 2 dressy outfits ( for parties or going out )
  • 4/5 spare tops
  • My swimming costume
  • Toiletries- toothpaste, toothbrush, soap, shampoo, deodorant, cream, perfume, body sprays
  • 2/3 towels

For the plane journey –

  • tablets/devices
  • phone
  • A book
  • Headphones

2. Snacks are your best friends

When your rushing from home to the airport to the plane. Then the plane journey ( 3 and a half hours for me ). After going to the airport and to your hotel. You are going to be hungry! So take snacks in your bags and pockets : I recommend-

  • Granola bars
  • Dried fruit/nuts
  • Pretzels for a savory alternative
  • Chocolate ( good to keep your sugar up! )

3. Make sure you have something to do on the plane

Trust me. The last thing you want is to be stuck on a plane with nothing to do. Bring a book to read; some games or cards to play; a phone or tablet and most definitely headphones! They are your best friends on plane journeys.

Those are my top 3 tips for surviving a plane journey!

Now, I've got to go ( we're landing! ) ❤️

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

